Beware.  Read this blog at your own risk. 

Everything I post on this site reflects my thoughts, feelings, perceptions and basically just about anything I feel like saying on a given day.  It’s a delicate balance between being personal, but not too personal.

Isn’t it ironic that we post things on the internet that we never would have given our English professors in college?  Yet, the number of people reading this blog is much larger than any audience I ever had at the University.

Balance that with my “need” to write and it is a great responsibility (or not).  You decide.

Sometimes writing feels like Anna Nalick’s lyrics from Breathe:

2 AM and I’m still awake, writing a song
If I get it all down on paper, it’s no longer
Inside of me threatening the life it belongs to
And I feel like I’m naked in front of the crowd
‘Cause these words are my diary, screaming out loud
And I know that you’ll use them however you want to.

Use my words however you want to, just don’t tell my old college professor.

The following TED talk with Elizabeth Gilbert more accurately describes my feelings about creativity and writing.

This is my diary screaming out loud. 

I’m still learning. . .

Elizabeth Gilbert:  Your Elusive Creative Genius

