It is Amazing What You Can Do!

“I believe anyone can change.  I believe there is always something good that will come from a change, even if you can’t see it right now.  I believe that when we stop resisting the changes we are going through and simply embrace them, we realize that life is on our side.  I believe that we all have a part of ourselves that doesn’t change — and, when we find that part within us, whatever change we are going through on the outside becomes easier.”

Ariane de Bonvoisin – First 30 Days

Many have claimed that it only takes 30 days to create a new habit.  Matt Cutts gave a TED talk stating that during National Novel Writing Month he wrote a 50,000 word novel in 30 days (that’s only 1667 words per day).  He claimed his novel was horrible, but at least he did it.

Often I think we talk ourselves out of a project when in reality, we should just jump in and try it.  Start with just 30 days.  Think of what we could accomplish.

Think of all of the possibilities. . .

What will be my next project?

What will you do?

