“Work is against human nature.  The proof is that it makes us tired.”

Michel Tournier

Sometimes this is how I feel.  I have come to the realization, however, that when work becomes “work” something has to change.  Those are the times when I need to re-evaluate my passions.

What kinds of things do you like to do so much that when you are doing them you lose track of time?

(Then ask:  Can I make a living doing that?)

“Do something you love and an hour feels like 5 minutes”

This is my new motto:

“Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life”

Here is something else to think about if you are dreading going back to work this week . . .

“Our hearts have to join our heads to find true life direction.  Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice.  It is not a thing to be waited for; it is a thing to be achieved.”

William Jennings Bryan

What do you want to achieve?  How do you define success?  Does your job allow time to be creative?

Most successful people do not distinguish work from play.

Are you passionate about your job?  If not, is it time to make a change?

If you have been able to balance your passions and you love what you are doing then comment on this post.

Share your wisdom with us!

(I think a lot of us need a little extra encouragement right now!)

