Music is powerful

English: Nathan Pacheco image

When I am running

There are songs that help me push through that last mile.

After a break-up

There are songs that express emotions better than they could ever be explained in person.

In Good Times

There are songs that evoke happy memories.

Celebrations

There are songs that make me want to dance,

And there are songs that just seem perfect when everything else is not.

The following song is one I have loved from the first time that I heard it. Hopefully it will be inspirational for you.

Nathan Pacheco – Don’t Cry

Don’t cry, don’t cry though hope seems gone.
Don’t cry.  This battle still can be won
And all these tears, that blind and cloud your days
Will fall to the ground, your heavy fears will fade away.

Hold on, until the journey’s end.
Hold on, this broken heart too will mend.
Reach out, I’ll come and take your hand.
One day, your darkest seas will lead to promised land.

Hold on, let it pass you by;
Hold on don’t quit, you’ve got the angels by your side.
Your heart is strong enough to see this battle won
Your faith will make the morning come.

Don’t cry, I’ll see this journey through.
Don’t cry, I’ll cross through storms to find you
And carry you home, to never go away…
To rest from the storm, and find a joy that passes healing to the pain.

Hold on, let it pass you by;
Hold on don’t quit, you’ve got the angels by your side.
Your heart is strong enough to see this battle won.
Your faith will make the morning come.
Your faith will bring the rising sun.

