Disney RideI have just recently watched my mom condense a large house full of items that have been collected over a lifetime into what could fit into the back of a van.  It was not a fun project.

How does one decide what is important?  In the end it is just a lot of stuff.

I love the article on Life Edited this week:  6 Gift Ideas for a Stuff-Free Mom’s Day

The BEST gifts are experiences  

Memories are far easier to keep than things that collect dust in the corner of a large house.

Following are a few ideas from the article.  I love these ideas and if you follow this advice your mom will thank you in the end!

  1. Give a class.  I once received a gift certificate for a chocolate class.  BEST gift ever!
  2. Give a walking tour
  3. Pamper her
  4. Go on a date
  5. Write her a letter/poem
  6. Ask her what she wants

Chocolate is also a great option.  Perhaps even a chocolate tasting party.  (Cheese tastings are also a lot of fun.)

garden

I am continuing to edit my life collection of stuff.  As I give away items I feel as though a huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders.  It is creating a lot more freedom.

Enjoy a relaxing weekend.

Happy Mother’s Day!

